Search Results
Board of Aldermen
93 Highland Ave, Somerville, MA 02143

The 11-member Board of Aldermen is Somerville's version of a city council. Members are elected for two-year terms andMore they gather at City Hall to vote on a number of City matters including the Mayor's budget. Want to know what they are up to? Visit their web page on the City's website, where their meeting agendas and minutes are posted and meetings are streamed live for online viewing. 

Four members serve at-large, meaning they are elected by residents from the entire city. Seven represent the city's seven wards and are elected only by residents of their ward. Currently, they include:

John M. "Jack" Connolly, President, At-Large

Rebekah L. Gewirtz, Vice President, Ward 6

Dennis M. Sullivan, At-Large

William A. "Bill" White Jr., At-Large

Bruce M. Desmond, At-Large

William W. Roche, Ward 1

Maryann M. Heuston, Ward 2

Thomas F. Taylor, Ward 3

Walter F. Pero, Ward 4

Sean T. O'Donovan, Ward 5

Robert C. "Bob" Trane, Ward 7

See more »